Dayanand Education Society's

DAYANAND COLLEGE OF PHARMACY,

Barshi Road, Latur (Maharashtra) Pin - 413531 PH-(02382)-223299, 223199
Website: www.dayanandpharmacy.org E-mail: dayanandpharmacy@rediffmail.com
principaldcop@gmail.com

ACTIVITYREPORT2021-22

TitleofActivity: Annual Social Gathering ZEAL - 2022

Date:27/04/2022to 06/05/2022

Objective

- 1. Tocreate opportunities for students to show their hidden talent.
- 2. To built self confidence & develop soft skills among all students.
- 3. To motivate studentsto participate in intra-college level various sports & cultural events.
- **4.** Topromote overall personality development of students through various extracurricular activities.

No. of Students/Faculty participated: 452

Description of Activity: Annual Social Gathering ZEAL - 2022was organized bycultural committee of Dayanand College of pharmacy under the Azadi Ka Amrut Mahostav. The various sports & cultural eventswere taken from 27/04/2022 to 06/05/2022



Felicitation of Chief Guest Dr. VitthalLahane by the Principal Prof. Dr. Satpute K.L.



Goddess SaraswatiPoojan by the dignitaries on the Dias

TheAnnual Social Gathering ZEAL - 2022was inaugurated by Chief guest respected Dr.Vitthal Lahane, plastic surgeon, Lahane Hospital, Latur, Principal Prof.Dr.Kranti Satpute felicitated the chief guest by giving bouckey, shriphal & memento as token of love. The program was hosted by Prof.Naresh Halke & Prof. Trupti Rajamanya. Sarswati poojan was done by the all dignitaries on the Dias.



Address of Chief Guest Dr. Vitthal Lahane, Plastic Surgeon, Latur

Chief Guest Dr.Vitthal Lahane sir told about importance of moral values, professional ethics for improvement of personal as well as professional life. Talked about the role of stage for personal development of students which helps for Personality development, build the confidence & gives the importance Social awareness about tree plantation, water harvesting, global warming & environmental awareness among human beings. Sir highlighted the important key points like Hard work, dedication, consistency, honesty, self confidence, well balanced physical & mental health for achievement in life. Also told the self inspirational motivational story to the audience. Lastly told to students that always keep respect of Guru & Parents in whole life for the success in life.



Welcome of General Secretary Ms.Nita Pawar by Dr.Vitthal Lahane



Welcome of Student Council President Mr. Vijay Chavan by Dr. Vitthal Lahane

Annual day & Prize distribution ceremony was conducted for two days dated on 5th & 6th May 2022 respectively in the Auditorium Hall of Dayanand education society's having seating capacity of around 1200 people which is equipped with air conditioning.

- For smooth running of all events during academic year 2021-2022 student council was formed. Members are selected on the basis of overall performance of student. It consist of 2 sports committee members,2 cultural committee members,1 class representative member & one ladies representative members from each class. It consist of following student in charges under which all sports, cultural, social & scientific activities are performed throughout academic year. Student council work under the guidance of Principal Prof.Dr.SatputeK.L.Academic Incharge Prof..Sonvane S.M. Cultural Incharge Prof.Lohiya G.V.& Sports Incharge Mr. Mhaske R.T.
 - ❖ Cultural secretary- Ms. Veer Aishwarya
 - ❖ Sports Secretory-Mr.PawanGurme
 - ❖ General Secretory-Ms.Nita Pawar
 - ❖ Student Council President Mr. Vijay Chavan

Class	Cultural Committee Member	Sports Committee Member	Student Representative (Class Representative./Ladies Representative)
B.Pharm-I	Mr.Suryawanshi Sainath	Mr.KulkarniShivam	Mr.ShindePankaj(C.R.)
	Ms. GunjargeSakshi	Ms. Chandak Isha	Ms. Patil Kirti(L.R.)
B.Pharm-II	Mr.Kale Akshay	Mr. Patil Krishna	Mr.GanganeAkash(C.R.)
	Ms. MisaleGayatri	Ms.Deshmukh Shraddha	Ms. SonkambleMitali(L.R.)
B.Pharm-III	Mr. KarajgiMayuresh	Mr. PachlingBalraj	Mr. Kale Siddheshwar(C.R.)
	Ms. NaikwadePrajkta	Ms. HamneSujata	Ms. BoddewarRohini(L.R.)
B.Pharm-IV	Mr. Jadhav Nikhil	Mr.KumbharwadPravin	Mr.Suryawanshi Avinash(C.R.)
	Ms. Sagar Pradnya	Ms. Naigaokar Mayuri	Ms. Patil Neha(L.R.)
M. Pharm in (Pharmaceut ics &PQA)	Mr. Kote Narayan	Mr. ShindeDipak	Mr. Chavan Pawan(C.R.) Ms. EklingeShweta(L.R.)

Institute LevelStudent Council 2021-2022



Group photo of B.pharmacy3rd year Students with Teaching Staff

Sports events	Cultural events	
 Rope Skipping for Boys & Girls Carrom, for Boys & Girls Chessfor Boys & Girls 100m& 200m Runningfor Boys & Girls Shot Put Boys & Girls Disc throw for Boys & Girls Badminton for Boys & Girls Table Tennis for Boys & Girls Cricket forBoys & Girls Volley ball of Boys & Girls 	 HalloweenDay Traditional day/Bollywood day Twins day/Mismatch day Drama singing (Solo/Duet), Dance (Solo / group), Fashion show, one minute act, Fish pond 	

Various cultural & Sports Events were conducted



During Indoor sports Table-Tennis Tournament



Inauguration of Indoor games- Chess competition



Inauguration of badminton competition by PrincipalDr.SatputeK.L.



During Volleyball matches of Girls at College ground



During toss of coin for Boys team Cricket tournament



During Cultural events- Twins day competition



During Cultural Traditional Day event celebration



During Cultural event Group Dance competition



SpecialPerformanceofB. Pharm final year students

Annual Prize Distribution ceremony:-

Judge panel Committee for all cultural & sports events evaluation is formed which consist of following faculty members.Prof.Sarda R.R Prof. Waghmare R.S. Prof.Halke N.S. Prof.Rakh L.B.Prof.Kulkarni Y.P.Prof. RajamanyaT.M.Prof.Dr.Tiwari S.S. & Mr.MhaskeR.T. Prizes/appreciation awards are given in the form of Trophy, certificate & medals to the winner / runner/university rankers & those students who are actively participated in various academic, sports, cultural activity.General Championship trophy was given to the class who achieved no. of prizes in all events & actively participated in all kinds of activity performed during academic year.The Program was concluded with the vote of thanks by Cultural in charge Prof.Lohiya G.V. The Whole Annual Social Gathering Zeal-2022 was successfully conducted under the guidance of Principal Prof. Dr.Satpute K.L.



Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of Gathering ZEAL-2022



Certificate of Annual Social Gathering ZEAL-2022